Series 7 Episode 6?

User avatar
TheBrollachan
Knight
Knight
Posts: 643
Joined: Sat May 08, 2004 8:49 pm
Location: Cambridgeshire
Contact:

Re:Series 7 Episode 6?

Post by TheBrollachan » Tue May 11, 2004 2:54 pm

Interesting how they used the dwarf tunnels as a clue room, with Brother Strange appearing. Could the dungeoneer see what was going on in the Trial-by-Spikes room before the sight spell was used? He seemed to think he knew which squares to stop on although they weren't the correct ones, though the spikes took there time to reappear. Also the 'sight' spell din't show the path directly in front as it showed the dungeoneer in the image.
Twitter: https://twitter.com/SmokeHits
Keeper of the original modellers' cast of the Brollachan.

Canadanne
Fright Knight
Fright Knight
Posts: 1875
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2010 5:53 pm
Location: Poole, Dorset
Contact:

Re: Series 7 Episode 6?

Post by Canadanne » Wed Feb 01, 2012 10:30 pm

"Alex won't be able to move so quickly when he can't even see his feet!" Well actually Majida, I think you'll find his feet are about the only thing he CAN see. :P

The greyling in the dwarf tunnel retreats as Alex walks forward, so why doesn't it end up in the same room as him?!

The gong sound used for the Brollachan's departure can be heard for no apparent reason as they go to exit the corridor with the clue objects (and again in the next episode, as they guide him away from the boat). What's that about? Someone have their finger on the wrong button?

Alex looks into the spyglass himself instead of holding it up to the Eyeshield. Strangely, it still works. ;)

I was quite amused that Majida counts Lissard as one of Lord Fear's "monsters" along with the Brollachan and trolls, even though he's basically her Opposition counterpart!

AriadnesLayer
Level 1 Dungeoneer
Level 1 Dungeoneer
Posts: 99
Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2007 11:07 pm
Location: Glasgow

Re: Series 7 Episode 6?

Post by AriadnesLayer » Sun Jul 29, 2018 5:58 pm

In this episode Majida says they can't take a spell AND two clue objects. tregaurd says they can because the spell counts as knowledge rather than an object.

I was just wondering if this, or something that contradicts it, ever comes up in another episode because Majida says it sounds like they are making up the rules as they go along and treguard doesn't exactly deny it and instead looks a bit shifty.

Drassil
Senior Staff
Senior Staff
Posts: 2131
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2003 3:01 pm
Contact:

Re: Series 7 Episode 6?

Post by Drassil » Tue Jul 31, 2018 6:59 pm

This isn't the first time we've seen a team gain a spell from a scroll at the same time as picking up two clue objects, even if it is a first for Majida. (Other examples: Team 3 of Series 5, Team 5 of Series 6.) I don't think there's any bending or breaking of known rules here.

After Treguard explains it to Majida:

"Treguard, who makes the rules around here?"

"Why, I-I-I've no idea, I think-"

"I think it's you. I think you make them up as you go along."

Personally I don't think Treguard looks shifty. I think he's uncomfortable with what he considers to be unnecessary questioning and baseless accusation from Majida. My sense is that he doesn't want to dignify Majida's comment with a response. I can't blame him.

In my opinion, Treguard is not at his best when he's being undermined like that.

Post Reply