Re:Here's a mad idea...

Knightmare inspired creations from the community.
SkipTheDreadnort
Level 1 Dungeoneer
Level 1 Dungeoneer

Here's a mad idea...

Post by SkipTheDreadnort »

Hey boys and girls!

It's Skippy The Dreadnought, everyone's favourite bone-grinding mechanized killing machine. Since joining this community five days ago I've had my head fried with memories of long-lost Knightmare characters, obstacles and deaths. And yes, I have dreamt about it. I've even joined the Knightmare Roleplay board, marking the first time I've indulged in any kind of freeform RPG in a decade. Cool stuff.

I'm a graphic and web designer in my spare time, and I'm currently teaching myself Macromedia Flash MX. It was during one of my coding sessions that I had a mad idea. And it's this:

What would you say to a playable, completely Web-based, singleplayer Knightmare adventure?

You wouldn't need to download the game, you could just play it in the Web browser (hopefully). It would take the traditional TV show route, where you have to guide a lone dungeoneer (classic Helm Of Justice only, of course) through a perilous series of hazards and levels to complete the quest.

Gimme you views on the following:
- Is it a good idea?
- Would you play it?
- How should the dungeoneer be controlled?
- What kind of hazards would you like to see included?
- Locations, characters, objects, puzzles, etc.

I'm prepared to invest a fair bit of time on this (between my other design projects, which unfortunately must take precedence in this case). Post up here with ANY ideas or opinions you might have.

Anyone interested?

Skip
Knightmare: The Deeper Dungeons (working title) - Coming Soon
Lowebo
Level 3 Dungeoneer
Level 3 Dungeoneer

Post by Lowebo »

Mad idea? Flippin awesome one if you ask me dude!!